Recent News Stories

Sat, May 09, 2015 - 12:51
NVHR is hosting the 2015 Congressional Viral Hepatitis Reception on Tuesday, May 12, 2015.
Thu, Apr 16, 2015 - 10:18
On April 3, 2015, NVHR submitted testimony to the Senate Labor-HHS Appropriations Subcommittee urging an increase in funding for viral hepatitis and an end to the ban on federal funding for syringe exchange programs.
Thu, Apr 02, 2015 - 10:30
The Center for Health Law and Policy Innovation of Harvard Law School has released a new report analyzing hepatitis C treatment access restrictions in Medicaid fee-for-service and managed care programs in 10 states.
Tue, Feb 10, 2015 - 11:57
President Obama proposes to double funding for CDC's Division of Viral Hepatitis.
 
 
 
 

Recent Posts

Wed, May 13, 2015 - 13:45
In recognition of Hepatitis Awareness Month, please join the White House Initiative on Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders, Hep B United, and the National Viral Hepatitis Roundtable on Thursday, May 21, 2015, from 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm Eastern for a webinar on Viral Hepatitis Preventive Services and the Affordable Care Act.
Mon, May 04, 2015 - 12:48
In recognition of National Hepatitis Awareness Month and May 19th National Hepatitis Testing Day, please join Senator Mazie K. Hirono for a briefing on hepatitis B and the elimination of perinatal transmission.
Mon, Mar 02, 2015 - 13:14
This webinar will cover the most important elements that patients need to know regarding screening, access to care, receiving and paying for treatment, and living with hepatitis C.
Mon, Jan 05, 2015 - 14:23
The National Viral Hepatitis Roundtable (NVHR) supports the position that all people living with hepatitis C deserve lifesaving treatment
Tue, Aug 19, 2014 - 09:08
NVHR has created a fact sheet about The Viral Hepatitis Testing Act of 2014 (S. 2538). The legislation would authorize $80 million over three years for a comprehensive national system – an enhancement and strengthening of existing public health programs – for surveillance, education, testing, and linkage to care for HBV and HCV, to prevent transmission, morbidity, and mortality from viral hepatitis-related chronic liver disease and liver cancer.