

National Viral Hepatitis Roundtable (NVHR) Advisory Committee Charter

PURPOSE

The purpose of the NVHR Advisory Committee is to inform the strategic direction of NVHR.

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

The NVHR Advisory Committee comprises 8 individuals with personal or professional experience with viral hepatitis who have demonstrated commitment to health equity. Appointment to this committee will be made at the discretion of NVHR staff. Committee appointments are voluntary commitments of two years unless otherwise noted. A member shall not serve more than two consecutive terms, unless otherwise approved by NVHR leadership. Term limits do not apply to contractors or partners with whom NVHR has ongoing projects.

Name	Term
Amy Killelea, JD	2022 – 2024
Courtney Downs	2024 - 2026
Jorge Mera, MD	2024 - 2026
Ponni Perumalswami, MD, MsCR	2024 - 2026
Rachel Melson, DNP, FNP-C	2022 – 2024
Chioma Nnaji, MPH, MEd	2022 – 2024
Thaddeus Pham, MPH	2022 – 2024
David Urick	2022 – 2024
Robin Lord Smith	N/A
Suzanne Davies, JD	N/A
Stacey Trooskin, MD, PhD	N/A
Lauren Canary, MPH	N/A

OPERATIONS

The NVHR Advisory Committee convenes virtually every quarter. NVHR staff shall provide updates on the accomplishments, operations, and direction of NVHR. The primary duties of the Advisory Committee include advising NVHR on priorities and activities and providing input on the hiring of NVHR staff and appointment of Advisory Committee members.