Recent News Stories

Fri, Jul 24, 2015 - 08:49
This World Hepatitis Day, Congressman Mike Honda (D-Silicon Valley) and Congressman Hank Johnson (D-GA) will join with community leaders, in solidarity with those impacted by viral hepatitis around the world, to host a press conference calling on Congressional colleagues to urgently commit bold leadership and resources to eliminate the hepatitis B and C epidemics in the United States.
Mon, Jun 15, 2015 - 10:51
We’re already about a quarter of the way through the 114th Congress and several bills have been introduced that would help fight hepatitis B and/or hepatitis C. Below is a summary of legislation NVHR has endorsed so far this year.
Mon, Jun 01, 2015 - 11:27
Join us Tuesday June 9 for a webinar covering strategies for attaining access to treatment for patients living with hepatitis C.
Sat, May 09, 2015 - 12:51
NVHR is hosting the 2015 Congressional Viral Hepatitis Reception on Tuesday, May 12, 2015.
Thu, Apr 16, 2015 - 10:18
On April 3, 2015, NVHR submitted testimony to the Senate Labor-HHS Appropriations Subcommittee urging an increase in funding for viral hepatitis and an end to the ban on federal funding for syringe exchange programs.
 
 
 
 

Recent Posts

Tue, Jul 14, 2015 - 13:21
Curbing Healthcare Costs, Preventing Outbreaks and Protecting Communities
Wed, Jun 24, 2015 - 12:42
This is a Presidential Advisory Committe on HIV/AIDS (PACHA) and Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) /Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) Advisory Committee on HIV, Viral Hepatitis, and STD Prevention and Treatment (CHAC) resolution requesting the elimination of the ban on federal funding for the support of syringe access.
Thu, May 28, 2015 - 13:21
NVHR, in partnership with several organizations, submitted a formal request to CMS asking for a Medicare National Coverage Determination process for hepatitis B screening of high risk individuals.
Wed, May 13, 2015 - 13:45
In recognition of Hepatitis Awareness Month, please join the White House Initiative on Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders, Hep B United, and the National Viral Hepatitis Roundtable on Thursday, May 21, 2015, from 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm Eastern for a webinar on Viral Hepatitis Preventive Services and the Affordable Care Act.
Mon, May 04, 2015 - 12:48
In recognition of National Hepatitis Awareness Month and May 19th National Hepatitis Testing Day, please join Senator Mazie K. Hirono for a briefing on hepatitis B and the elimination of perinatal transmission.