Hepatitis News

 
 
Share this
 
 
Monday, March 19, 2018 - 12:30
NVHR supports the Eliminating Opioid-Related Infectious Diseases Act, which would increase funding for fighting the hepatitis B and C epidemics.
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 12:28
Ninety-five hepatitis, HIV, and other organizations joined together to urge Congress to increase funding for the CDC's viral hepatitis programs.
Thursday, January 25, 2018 - 09:43
NVHR and the Center for Health Law Policy and Innovation at Harvard Law co-hosted this webinar on highlights from the "Hepatitis C: State of Medicaid Access" report, including methodology and key findings.
Monday, January 8, 2018 - 07:09
NVHR joined more than 60 organizations in calling on the Trump administration to prioritize hepatitis B and C elimination.
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 - 10:21
On December 11, 2017, NVHR and CHLPI issued a press release calling on Louisiana Medicaid to eliminate discriminatory restrictions to hepatitis C treatment access.
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 16:52
NVHR today welcomed the U.S. Food and Drug Administration’s (FDA) approval of HEPLISAV-B for prevention of hepatitis B virus infection in adults ages 18 and older.
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 06:45
‘Hepatitis C: State of Medicaid Access’ Grades Programs & Offers Recommendations to Improve; More than Half of States/Jurisdictions Receive ‘D’ or ‘F’
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 05:38
The National Viral Hepatitis Roundtable will honor the late Gregg Allman with a new annual award presented on October 19, 2017 at the organization’s 15th anniversary dinner at the Madison Hotel in Washington, D.C.
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 10:09
NVHR delivered presentations at two sessions during the US Conference on AIDS this year in Washington, DC.
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 07:23
On August 21, NVHR submitted a letter commenting on the Draft Interim Report of the President’s Commission on Combating Drug Addiction and the Opioid Crisis.